Suwal elected from Bhaktapur-1


Prem Suwal of Nepal Workers and Peasant Party (NWPP) has been elected as a member of House of Representatives from Bhaktapur Constituency-1 with huge margin.

Suwal won the election defeating his closest rival Nabaraj Gelal of the CPN (UML) by 30,793 votes.

Suwal received 42,761 votes while Gelal got 11,968 votes, according to chief returning officer, Gopal Prasad Bastola.

This is Suwal’s second consecutive win as HoR member. Similarly, Bharat Bahadur Khadka of Rastriya Prajatantra Party got 9,303 votes as well as Sunil Gothe Basu of the CPN (Maoist Centre), a common candidate of the alliance secured 5,283 votes, said Bastola.